Members’ Exhibition

Exhibition: December 11th, 2021 – January 28th, 2022

  • Tuesday – Saturday, 10am – 5pm (Closed December 24th, 2021 – January 4th, 2022)

Read a sampling from a review of this exhibit appearing in the January/February 2022 edition of Artscope Magazine:

Follow the link to view the DoubleACS TV 15 video coverage of our Members’ Exhibition and hear from AAM Executive Director and Chief Curator, Mim Brooks Fawcett.


405 works from 195 artists are on view during the Attleboro Arts Museum’s annual Members’ Exhibition through January 28th, 2022. The exhibition, an annual tradition, is presented in-gallery at 86 Park Street in downtown Attleboro, MA.

Members’ Exhibition

A popular and unique Attleboro Arts Museum member benefit is the opportunity to annually exhibit up to three original works of art in the Museum’s Ottmar Gallery during the organization’s Members’ Exhibition. In the spirit of the Museum’s tagline – Arts for Everyone – all work is accepted into this exhibition. 2021 guest juror LaiSun Keane, owner of LaiSun Keane Gallery located in Boston’s SoWa district, has awarded cash prizes, art materials certificates and commendations of merit to outstanding artists.

About the Juror

LaiSun Keane graduated with a Bachelor of Art Theory from University of New South Wales, Sydney Australia and went on to work with the non-profit gallery, National Art School Gallery, and the commercial art gallery, AAG, which specializes in Australian Aboriginal Art. She moved to Boston in 2013 and launched LaiSun Keane Art Gallery in April 2020.  Laisun Keane Gallery provides a platform for non-mainstream voices. Since inception, the gallery has staged 14 exhibitions of artists with diverse backgrounds and narratives.

Reception/Open House: December 11th, 2022

The exhibit’s traditional opening awards reception, that typically welcomes over 200 guests, will be modified for health concerns this year.  From 1pm – 4pm on Saturday, December 11th a reception/open house will take place in the museum’s Ottmar Gallery.  The event is free and open to the public. All guests are required to wear masks throughout their time in the museum, the reception has been extended by one hour to help mitigate congestion, refreshments will not be served as a safety precaution, and there will be no gathering for reception announcements to allow for distancing. 

Despite these measures, that have been implemented with some variation on all receptions since 2020, the Members’ reception/open house is sure to be a strong celebration of the museum’s creative community. 

The Ray Conniff Foundation has funded live music during the entire event performed by singer/songwriter Brady Dallas Jones, guests will find labels identifying award winning art in the gallery starting at 1pm on December 11th, “The Art of Celebrating” will be on view in the museum’s Community Gallery, and the Gift Shop Holiday Extravaganza will be underway. The event is free and open to the public.  RSVP by December 10th to or 508-222-2644 x10.


Award Winners

Best Representational

Artist: Susan V. Polansky, Title: Cuban Missile

Best Abstract

Artist: Joshua Baptista, Title: Glitched


Juror’s Choice Awards

Artist: Patrick Steele, Title: Halloween Playground

Artist: Sue Butler, Title: Maria

Artist: Caryl Hull Leavitt, Title: GIRL
Artist: Timothy Welsh, Title: Partially Blocked
Artist: Ann D. McNevin, Title: Jill at Ralph’s Diner

Artist: Elizabeth Menges, Title: Nikos’ Return to God


 Blick Art Materials Gift Certificates

  • Artist: Karen Meninno, Title: Trinity
  • Artist: Diane Chester-Demicco, Title: Cascade
  • Artist: Gwendolyn Lanier, Title: Reflection
  • Artist: Linda Pearlman Karlsberg, Title: Watching


Merit Certificates

  • Artist: Chelsea Bradway, Title: Souls Refection
  • Artist: Karole Nicholson, Title: Nothing’s Perfect
  • Artist: Carol B. Sacks, Title: Reflections
  • Artist: Lorraine Sullivan, Title: Roll Over
  • Artist: Marc Jaffe, Title: Uprising
  • Artist: Roberta Masciarelli, Title: A Good Virus
  • Artist: Kris Capezio, Title: Winter Café, Peacham, VT
  • Artist: Lynn Simmons, Title: One Thousand Words
  • Artist: Diana Cole, Title: Museum Guard
  • Artist: Bonez Teeth, Title: Color Coded Emotions
  • Artist: Jacquelyn Glum, Title: Lou (13.38 inches)
  • Artist: Bonnie Jaffe, Title: Embedded
  • Artist: Rina Naik, Title: Earth Song


Exhibiting Artists

Jerry Aissis William Gibson Mary Musante
Linda Alger Ann-Marie Gillett Rina Naik
Bayda Asbridge Deborah Glazer Karole Nicholson
Karen Audouin Jacquelyn Glum Danika Notar
Lisa G. Bailey goghfurther Kim Novino
Lissa Banks Arielle Gordon Robin Nunes
Joshua Baptista Kevin Grady Jennifer O’Keefe
Susan Bauer Lisa Granata Kristina N. Occhino
Lauren Beath Camille Gregorian Andrea Scofield Olmstead
Paula Stebbins Becker Philip Gruppuso Polly Parke
Robin Beckwith Victoria Guerina Ronna A. Pate
Christina Beecher Dan Gyves Cindy Petruccillo
Chris Belden Valerie Haggerty-Silva Susan V. Polansky
Mia Bellofatto Carolyn Hagy Kent Susan Potter
Sheila Berenson Cristina Hajosy Robert Prata
Judith Bertozzi Diana Hampe Tyler Putnam
David Lee Black Barbara Edlund Healy Sarah Quinn
Chelsea Bradway Michael Herrick Amy Radcliffe
Rachel Brask Richard Hidalgo Maira Reinbergs
Herman B. Brewster Mark Holme Susanne Riette
Jayne Brown Erika Houghton Melissa Riley
Eddie Bruckner Celeste Houle Frank Robertson
Marion Buricatu Eric Hovermale Monique Rolle-Johnson
Sue Butler Lorraine A. Hynes Gail Rousseau
Jackie Cabral Koli Islam Roberta Roy
Andre Camire Marc Jaffe Carol B. Sacks
Peter Campbell Bonnie Jaffe Ken Salome
Barbara A. Canning Marnie Jain Ana-Maria Santos
Kris Capezio Mitchell Kaplan Stephen Saunders
Laura White Carpenter Linda Pearlman Karlsberg Carol Scavotto
Evan Casey Richard Kattman BarbaraLee Seligman
Diane Chester-Demicco Joan Kent Beverly Silva
Cathy Chin Linda Lancz Lynn Simmons
Bill Clark Bill Lane Sheila Smith
Susan Clarke Gwendolyn Lanier Sally Spooner
Wendy Clayton Iwona Lapczyk James St.Germaine
Barry Close Jeannine Hunter Lazzaro Patrick Steele
Diana Cole Caryl Hull Leavitt Gregory Steinsieck
Elaine Corda Margo Lemieux Alan Strassman
Valerya Couto Carolyn Letvin Lorraine Sullivan
Harold Cunniff Maria Celeste Linardi Pamela R. Tarbell
Ebbe Dahlor Ken Lindgren Christine Tarter
Melanie dai Medeiros Madeleine Lord Thurston Tarter
Ann Latham Daum George Lowell Bonez Teeth
Susan Gardiner Daum Virginia Mahoney John Trainor
Jamie Derr Rosemarie Manson Chuck Tramontana
Monica DeSalvo Caitlyn Marsh Kim Triedman
Katherine Desy Kathleen Marshall Rebecca McGee Tuck
Felix Diclo Catherine Martin Jennifer Turner
Cynthia DiDonato Zuly Martinez Terry Van Heusen
Linda DiFrenna David Martsolf Sylvia Vander Sluis
Cecily Donnelly Roberta Masciarelli David J. Volkin
Paul Michael Eddy Eileen Mayhew Andrea Warner
Sharon D. Eisman Sharmon McCaughey Timothy Welsh
Tim Elliott Janet L. McDonald Troy West
Steve Emma Anne D. McNevin Sharon White
Lindsey Epstein Catherine Meeks Mark Wholey
Gary Espenhain Elizabeth Menges Katie Wild
Michael Evans Karen Meninno Angie Wimmer
Patricia G. Faulkner Stephanie N. Miksis Steven Wiseman
Virginia Fitzgerald Marilyn Mooney Mary Wojciechowski
Claudia Flynn Alexander Morris Carol Wontkowski
Jack Foley Susan Mulligan Marian Wrightington
Bryan Fowler Kevin Mulligan Philip Young
John (Jay) Gafford Paul M. Murray Bernard Zubrowski

Image: Kat Masella

Follow Us

 Facebook  “Instagram”

Help Attleboro Arts Museum Automatically When You Shop
Click on the iGive button and sign up today!

At the Museum: